consumerkeron.blogg.se

Gaerne g chrono plus
Gaerne g chrono plus











gaerne g chrono plus

Occasionally I experience the burning sensation while riding in high heat but had not had this issue in Maui’s 85F. The shoes were also very well ventilated and breathability was superb. The synthetic upper was a big part of the snug fit – I found it to be one of the suppler materials I’ve worn. Despite that the on-the-fly adjustments were super easy even in freezing winds of Haleakala. One thing I miss is the micro release mechanism available in S-Works (also Boa) and Sidi (their Tecno 3 buckles) – a pull of the Boa5 knob completely releases the tension requiring you to tighten properly again. But they were – the Boa5 system makes it super easy to tighten and allowed me to tighten the uppers down much more than what is usually comfortable on other shoes – still no pressure points or any kind of discomfort. The shoes felt so non-existent that I initially thought they were not properly tighten.

GAERNE G CHRONO PLUS FULL

The full carbon sole is very stiff and with help of supplied by Gaerne friction pads and my Bike-Fit wedges I felt like no energy was wasted between the man and the machine. Well, except you get incredible power transfer from the foot to the pedal.

gaerne g chrono plus

First impression was – where are my shoes? They are incredibly light and snuggy with a glove like fit that the foot seems to be bolted to the pedal naked. Nearly 300 miles of riding with over 20K ft elevation gain. Shoes were used for 4 days of riding on Maui.













Gaerne g chrono plus